top of page
  • Writer's pictureLovely Little Things

Beef Bourguignon Meets Mississippi Style in The Crock Pot.

Updated: May 10, 2022


Growing up I watched Julia Child and I love her Beef Bourguignon . The funny thing about recipes is we learn tons of different ones of the same cut of meat . So we aren't always making the same thing over and over. Beef pot roast is one of the ones we love a variety of . My second favorite is the Mississippi style circulated around on pinterest . I couldn't really tell you who was the original poster of it . Because it's a pretty popular one redone many times. I decided to mashup my two favorite pot roast recipes in the crock pot and it's amazing.


Ingredients



Beef Roast (cut up into big chunks)


Button Mushrooms (halved)

Small Potatoes

Brown Gravy Mix

Ranch Mix

1 Stick of Butter (Halved)

1 cup Dry Red Wine

1 cup Water

2 Tbsp Minced Dry Onion

6-8 Pepperoncini peppers whole or 3 Tbsp sliced



Cut roast into big chunks and pan sear all sides. Add them to the crockpot.

In a small mixing bowl wisk together wine, minced onion , brown gravy mix ,and water.

Pour over meat . Cut up 1/2 stick of butter put on top with peppers. Cook meat on high for 1 1/2 hours.






If you want to remove the peppers do this before adding vegetables. I only leave them in if I used sliced ones.


Add in this order mushrooms,potatoes,and carrots. Melt the other half of butter and mix in ranch dressing. Pour over vegetables.


Cook an additional 3 hrs stirring every 30 minutes. Or until vegetables are desired

tenderness.



Serve with toasted french bread slices. Bon Appetite!

I hope you enjoy this mash up recipe .









21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page